problem solved – MotoDev & Eclipse stuck at “Initalizing Java Tools”

So Randomly today, I was having a problem of getting MotoDev Studio & Eclipse to work and run my android projects. I was getting this error “Initalizing Java Tools” and “java.io.FileNotFoundException” on the command line. I tried everything from uninstalling and reinstalling MotoDev & Eclipse but that did nothing. But I managed to fix it by temporary removing all my files from the Workspace. Then I open Eclipse and if any folders where still there are deleted them. Then closed it (pretty much cleaning up my workspace). I then opened MotoDev and checked to see if  I would still get the error “Initalizing Java Tools” But I didnt. I created a test project just to see if it worked and it did.

  1. 1. Close Eclipse.
  2. Temporary move offending project somewhere out of the workspace.
  3. Start Eclipse, wait for workspace to load (it should).
  4. Close Eclipse again.
  5. Move the project back to workspace.

The below link has two different ways to solve this problem if it ever happens to you. Save the time and energy from Uninstalling and Reinstalling your software.

Forum Link “Eclipse Hangs while Opening Workspace” (I used this one)

How to Prevent Eclipse from Hanging on StartUp

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment